2009 Winners

 Best Contemporary Blues Recording

The Insomniacs - At Least I’m Not With You

 Best Traditional Blues Recording

Various Artists - Chicago Blues: A Living History
(w/Billy Boy Arnold, John Primer, Billy Branch, Carlos Johnson, Matthew Skoller and Lurrie Bell)

 Best Blues Song

Albert Castiglia - “Bad Year Blues”

 Best Blues Band

Nick Moss and The Flip Tops

 Best Male Artist

Elvin Bishop

 Best Female Artist

Robin Rogers

 Best New Artist Debut Recording

Chris James & Patrick Rynn - Stop And Think About It

 Sean Costello Rising Star Award

Kilborn Alley Blues Band


The 2009 Blues Blast Music Awards are proud to have the following sponsors:

Best Buy Musical Instruments Store


FREE Blues music  GLT Blues Radio 24/7

For more information please contact:


Home  |  Contact  |  Submit Your Blues News - Advertise with IllinoisBlues.com
 Copyright -
http://www.IllinoisBlues.com 2007 - Design by:  www.ClickstarUSA.com